Paper, Plastic, or Tote?

Just a simple thing – but it gives me pleasure to know I’ll be using less of the plastic shopping bags than I have before.

I wasn’t interested in any of the store bags I’ve seen at Acme, Giant, etc with the name of their grocery store plastered all over it – free advertising for them. (Ok, I did buy one tote at Trader Joe’s, I don’t mind advertising for them).

My sister purchased some vibrant, bold bags at Super Fresh that I admired a while ago. I kept meaning to get there to buy some, and today I did!

They don’t have Super Fresh plastered all over them, just small logo in the corner. They cost $.99 ! (I’ve seen them for $4!!). And it supports an environmental foundation.

I do use the plastic bags for many things – so I don’t mind getting a few here and there, but I’m pleased with my new totes to help with the environment.

Sometimes the small things can make a difference.

One response to “Paper, Plastic, or Tote?

  1. Very cool! I am a big fan of bags you can reuse — and these are really pretty besides!

Leave a comment